Are you from Ohio?

Check out the list of funding options for Ohio below and if you have any questions, feel free to contact us or e-mail the recruitment team; Laura at LauraF@israelexperience.org, or Rachel at RachelS@Israelexperience.org.

Cincinnati

The Jewish Federation of Cincinnati provides Jews ages 16 to 26 with grants of up to $5,000 for use on peer educational programs in Israel. Contact: Barbara Miller, 513-985-1528 bmiller@jfedcin.org

Cleveland

The Jewish Education Center of Cleveland (JECC) offers needs-based scholarships up to $2,000 for high school and undergraduate college students on Israel programs. Contact: Helen Wolf, 216-371-0446, hwolf@jecc.orghttp://www.jecc.org/israel/PDFs/COLLAPP.PDF

Columbus

The Columbus Jewish Federation offers Israel experience grants up to $2,500 to college students and need-based scholarships for teens and college students. Contact: Nancy Rosen, 614-559-3250, nrosen@tcjf.org

Toledo

The United Jewish Council of Greater Toledo offers the SKIP (Send a Kid to Israel) Program and Jewish Experience Fund needs-based scholarships for young Jews. Contact: Arleen Levine, 419-724-0355, Arleen@jewishtoledo.org

Akron

The Jewish Community Board of Akron offers the Israel Incentive Savings Program (IISP) is a three-way partnership between a family, its congregation and the Jewish Community Board of Akron. The program is designed to assist families in sending their children from 10th grade through age 26 on an organized Israel experience program. Contact: Esther Hexter, hexter@jewishakron.org

Click here for a complete list of scholarship and grant options.